The history of Bad Boys Blue started in Cologne (Germany) back in 1984, when the founders of Coconut Records – Tony Hendrik and his wife, Karin van Haaren vel Karin Hartmann, decided to create a new music project. The original line-up was following: John Edward McInerney (born September 7th, 1957, Liverpool, England), Trevor Oliver Taylor (born January 11th, 1958, Birmingham, England, died January 19th, 2008, Cologne, Germany) and Andrew Freddie Thomas (born May 20th, 1946, Los Angeles, USA, died July 21st, 2009, Cologne, Germany).

In spring 1985 was released the single “You’re A Woman”, which became a massive hit in Europe.

In 1988 Trevor Taylor decided to leave the group, but the band quickly found a new member named Trevor Bannister (born August 5th, 1965, Grembsby, England), but he left in 1993.

In 1995 Mo Russel (born March 15th, 1956, Aruba, Caribbean Sea) joined the group, but he left in 1999.

In January 2005 Andrew Thomas left the group.

In February 2005 John was joined by backing vocalist.

One year later, in January 2006 the group was joined by Carlos Ferreira (born April 11th, 1969, Mozambique).

On August 13th of 2010 there was released the anniversary single titled “Come Back And Stay Re-Recorded 2010″ including remixes produced by MS Project, Alex Twister, Spinnin Elements & Almighty. On August 27th of 2010 there was released the anniversary album titled “25″ including 25 Re-Recorded hits, 7 brand new remixes plus bonus DVD.

In September 2011 John has made the decision to finish working with Carlos.

In October 2011 the group was joined by Kenny “Krayzee” Lewis, known from collaboration with C.C.Catch, Touché and Mark ‘Oh.

Late in the year 2011 John has made the decision to finish working with “Krayzee”.

On September 21st (2012) Coconut Music released a DVD titled “Live On TV”